Praise Science, I have a plan!

I’m back from vacation and ready to do some damage.  I’ve sat with this roof issue for the last couple weeks, found the company to purchase the aluminium from and then decided I’m going to wait.  I should do the roof, I know that but . . . well I think I’m just going to slather more goo on it and do a half-assed paint job on the whole thing and call it good for this year. This will save me more than a couple hundred bucks and give me a chance to build a bit of confidence doing all the other shit. Plus I can be road ready fast (as long as my beastly, I mean adorable, children cooperate).

So I’ve got a plan and it’s hella solid and check me out I already started step one. That’s right, suck it TO DO list! I’m coming for you! I started on the windows, I’ve got to strip them buff them and then take em out.  I started stripping the windows today and it is so satisfying I want to pour Jasco all over everything.  It’s tedious and slow but so so good.  (Feel free to insert your own stripping joke here. I had like six but Phil would prob censor them.)

This is what all  of the aluminium looks like.
This is what all of the aluminium looks like.
Working that shit off, it's going to sparkle when I'm done.
Working that shit off, it’s going to sparkle when I’m done. 

Windows done the end of next week, a plan for the electrical will be done by Thursday and the To Do list is my bitch.

Leave a Reply

